Easy Monday

Hola, amigas! I’m sending happy Monday vibes your way. We made it though way-too-early alarms and long work days. Let’s have a drink! 🙂

At the risk of boring you to tears, today I’ve been either working, working out or chatting with friends – so I don’t have too much to catch you up on, but I wanted to stop in and say hello! 😀

Lunch

Today I feasted on (un-pictured) butternut squash soup, a salad and a sliced up Granny Smith (with a babybel for spreading!)

I used my Chobani + raspberry jelly concoction as my homemade dressing. It was on point.

There is something about apples and cheese that makes my mouth so happy 🙂

Workout

After work, my sweat session went according to plan. I’m so glad so many of you schedule your workouts, too! I headed over to the gym for a 35 minute run on the treadmill followed by a 10 minute cool down on the elliptical (read: I just wanted to find out who the killer was on Law & Order. I was totally right, by the way) 😉

When I first got on the treadmill, I hated my life. My legs felt so terribly stiff and heavy. It was awful. Five minutes into the run, I wanted to quit. Then, I thought about the my-jeans-feel-tight feeling, and I found my second wind 😉 I definitely utilized the Galloway Method today which truly helped. There’s no way I would have stayed on that hell machine treadmill if I didn’t incorporate one or two 5-minute walks.

The rest of the evening will be spent writing papers, reading blogs and getting to bed early 🙂 I hope your night is equally as relaxing!

I want to know – What’s your favorite apple? Fuji for me! Unfortunately, they were all bruised and soft this week at the grocery store, so I went with my close second, good ole’ Granny 🙂

 

17 Comments on “Easy Monday”

  1. I love all kinds of Apples! It’s my favorite fruit by far 🙂 I actually just had one about 5 minutes ago

  2. My all time favorite apple is Honeycrisp. However, pink lady and fugi are close seconds!!

  3. Meaghan says:

    Gala apples are my absolute fave! 🙂

  4. Jamie says:

    Granny for me!

  5. Trisha says:

    I don’t think I can pick one favorite apple. I just love apples so much!

  6. Honeycrisp is by far my favorite apple! I love the chobani + jelly dressing – yum!! 🙂

  7. I love red delicious apples. They are my all time favourites.

    I seriously love apples and cheese. One of the best combos ever.

  8. I looove Gala apples!! Long been my favorite – but Granny smith’s are a nice change, if you ask me :] Love the dressing you made, too.

  9. Thank you for the happy vibes:) I was a little stressed today and that is going to be the case until Wednesday at least, it’s what happens when I procrastinate, so I need them! My favorite apples are gala apples. I bought Braeburn apples on my last grocery visit and they are really really sweet, next time I stock up I’m grabbing my beloved galas!

  10. GF Grad Nut says:

    Gala and Golden Delicious!

  11. Stacie@sugarandsneakers says:

    Fuji apples all the way!

  12. moveovercelery says:

    I’m a pink lady kind of girl. 🙂

  13. Jess says:

    Glad you got in the workout groove! My fav apple is gala.

  14. Parita says:

    Gala and Granny Smith. YUM!

  15. kayejohn says:

    Apples are amazing! With cheese and with a lot of other things! peanut butter, chocolate, etc. or just by themselves of course!!

  16. Jenny says:

    Glad you had a nice workout. I definitely feel you on the whole treadmill thing, the first 5 minutes make me wanna leave and go home lol 😦

  17. sanjapanja says:

    My favourite apples are Pink Lady!


Leave a Reply

