BTN Workout

Hello, my gorgeous friends! How’s everyone doin’ this afternoon? It’s rainy and cold here in Northern Virginia – but’s it’s been a pretty good day so far 🙂

Lunch

Today’s mid-day meal was a pasta/spinach/sausage dish that my mom had leftover from lunch yesterday and it was delicious. She always sends me home with food! I also had a sliced up Granny (apple, not grandmother) on the side. I took pictures, but they are boring and looked unappetizing – so we’ll go without them today!

Source

Workout

I had some errands to run in between work and class – and I knew picking up my mail meant that I’d be in very close proximity to the gym – so I planned on getting a quick sweat in before I had to be home to get ready for class.

I went into the gym with a BTN mindset. Better Than Nothing. Whatever I ended up doing was going to be better than doing nothing at all. Sometimes entering the gym with this frame of mind results in some of my best workouts because there’s no pressure. But, I’m a weak lover, my friends. I gave into Running. Only 24 hours after our breakup!! Our encounter was brief – I ran a 5k in a little under 30 minutes. Take that, Running 😉

I had some goodies waiting in the mail for me today! Cait had the fabulous idea of setting people up with pen pals, and I got my first letter today from Sara! I was so excited 🙂 

Isn’t her stationary so cute?!

I also got a little package in today from the lovely people at Raw Crunch! 😀

The bars come in four flavors – cranberry, blueberry, goji berry and chocolate. I can’t wait to sink my teeth into all of them. Look for a review (and maybe a little giveaway 😉 ) soon!

Okay, I’ve been fermenting in my gym clothes for far too long now. I need to change and head out for a night of learning 😉

 

 

13 Comments on “BTN Workout”

  1. Alyssa says:

    I’ve heard of raw crunch… YAY, I wanna win a giveaway!!

  2. Sara Lang says:

    I’m so glad my note got there! I can’t take any credit for the stationary though, I got it a couple weeks ago in a spring stationary swap!

  3. So you and running are back together?! And definitely let us know how those bars are…they sound delicious!

  4. For some reason-I didn’t know you lived in Northern VA (or maybe forgot?) What part?

    Over the summer, I live with my parentals down in VA beach.

    I can’t wait to listen to your thoughts on the bars. I’m most certainly a bar hoarder.

  5. Jenny says:

    I see you 2 are reunited. Sadly, me and running will never be one…

  6. I’ve never heard of those bars before! They look great!

  7. Aw, you gave in! Go you! I loved slices Grannies, too! With a little pb, naturally.

  8. Can’t wait to hear about these bars! I’m a bar freak!

  9. baha…i might still be giggling about the “fermenting” thing. I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t immediately jump in the shower after doing something physical. Well, so long as I’m not sweating buckets, at least. (note: i don’t typically sweat buckets…)
    Those bars sound good!! I’ve never heard of them before, so I’m interested to hear your review :]

  10. Brittany says:

    I love Cait and her fabulous pen pal idea! Can’t wait to hear about the bars 🙂

  11. tknologlvr says:

    The runner’s beckon is powerful, indeed. Got me tonight with sore legs!

  12. I love being in the better than nothing mindset, it’s like “at least I’m doing something.”


Leave a Reply

