Where the Heck did Tuesday Go?!

Good morning, beauties! Thanks to all of you who giggled at my Break Up post. Clearly, Running and I have a hot-and-cold relationship, but I know it’s impossible to leave forever. I’ll be trotting along and wheezing again in no time πŸ™‚

Tuesday

Yesterday was busy for me – it was 8:30 when I got home, I kept getting sidetracked and blogging didn’t happen! I woke up bright and early for some Legs & Back action with the P90X gang. My work day was rather dull, but my lunch totally made up for it.

Pepper turkey, red pepper, tomato, apple slices, mustard and 1/4 avocado on light rye bread. Grad School Gourmet, ladies and gents πŸ˜‰

I also made a little pit-stop at Target and picked up a new purse (and tried on a million cute dresses)Β Seriously, it’s impossible to walk into that store and leave empty handed.

Obviously I will not be wearing this purse across my chest and holding it’s little handles at the same time – I simply wanted to showcase it’s stunning versatility. Just wanted to clear the air on that one πŸ˜‰

The rest of my day was splendid because I spent it with my parents πŸ™‚ My dad was amazing and came and switched cars with me while I was at work and he went to get my inspection done. That saved me a lot of time! He da best. My mom also found her mother-of-the-bride dress. She looked beautiful!

My parents took me out to dinner at this fabulous restaurant in Old Town called Overwood. My mom and I have concluded that it is impossible to order a bad meal from that place.

I ordered 1/2 a roasted chicken with red skinned mashed potatoes (hiding under the chicken!) and brussel sprouts.

Would you believe that this was the first time in my life that I’d ever eaten brussel sprouts?! I see them all over my favorite blogs and I’ve been itching to try them. I wasn’t disappointed!

I was stuffed by this meal, but I wasn’t feeling too guilty about anything. I was ready to get the check and go.Β Then the waitress uttered the d-word: dessert. We rarely get dessert when we eat out. My mom does not eat sweets of any kind. Ever. It’s insane. My dad on the other hand said, “Sure! Let’s look at the options.” Damn it, Dad. How am I supposed to say no to this?

Goodness gracious. Every bite was pure bliss. What is it about a hot brownie and cold vanilla ice cream? (I don’t touch chocolate ice cream)

Today

I slept in today because I’m planning on getting a workout in before class tonight.

I made myself a big bowl of cereal and it absolutely hit the spot.

1/2 cup Quaker Oatmeal Squares, 1/2 cup Honey Nut Cheerios and 1/2 a banana + pinches of Kashi Crisp!, oats, and almond slivers. Perfection.

I hope you have Β a great day, you beautiful people! πŸ™‚

Let’s chat – Do you love Target? I’m obsessed!

16 Comments on “Where the Heck did Tuesday Go?!”

  1. Michelle says:

    I’m loving that purse from Target! They’ve had some really cute ones lately… I just picked one up too!

    Annnnnd, this may be a little weird, but I was totally going to write “goodness gracious” about your sandwich (it’s pretty impressive), but then I saw that you had written it later in the post! Ah! Clearly, great minds think alike πŸ™‚

  2. Cait says:

    ohmygosh- so many fabulous things! what a busy lady you are on tuesday ha πŸ˜‰ first i LOVE the purse..and it’s different ways of using it! those are the best..and i love that brownie sundae dessert- please save a HUGE bit..okay maybe the whole thing for me to devour πŸ˜‰ xoxo

  3. Trisha says:

    If I go in Target I always end up walking around for way too long. I love your new purse!

  4. I love target. I kind of am willing to drive the hour and a half there when I’m at college.

    You are clearly just following in my fashion expertise with the purse. I love it though.

    and that brownie sundae. Holy NOMM!

  5. Target is basically God’s gift to me. I can’t live without it. I go there at least once a week!

    Glad you enjoyed the brussels sprouts – aren’t they amazing!?

  6. It’s a known fact that it is impossible to leave target with only the things you came for. I’m in withdrawl in NYC!!

    Those brussels look like awesome first timers. consider your life now changed! πŸ˜‰

    -courtney

  7. GF Grad Nut says:

    Cute purse! Target is the ultimate stuff-I-don’t-really-need-but-can’t-resist store! Everything from the food to the clothes and accessories to the shoes and even the dollar spot get me every time!

  8. Jenny says:

    I still haven’t had brussel sprouts!! But I know if I made them at home it’s gonna taste awful 😦 And I wouldn’t be able to say no to that dessert either. I think my happy butt is going to target today too, I need a coffee mug πŸ˜€

  9. I love, love, love Target! I just was there yesterday and I wanted to buy one of everything!

    And that dessert looks amazing! I need to make brownies sometime soon!

  10. Megan says:

    I’m crazyyyy for Target! I love that purse πŸ™‚

    ❀ Megan
    A Suitcase and Stilettos

  11. Alyssa says:

    LOVE target, LOVE that purse, and LOVE the look of that breakfast bowl. I’m a big fan of mixing all different kids of cereal and adding some ‘nanas in the mix.

  12. Just read your break up post, too! It was hilarious because I feel the same exact way toward running! It’s hard not to see everyone else’s blog where they are running 7 minute miles and looking beautiful while doing so, when I am trying my absolute hardest to run 9 minute miles while sweating, panting, and let’s be honest feeling like I might puke. I’ve come to terms with being naturally slow and happily jogging along at 10 minute miles and not wanting to kill myself:) I am also obsessed with Target I try to go in once a month and that’s it! Your sundae looks amazing…there is no way you could say no to that!

  13. Target is the reason for my nearly always empty wallet! haha I can’t walk out of that store with a million things I don’t need. πŸ˜‰

    I’m seriously drooling over that dessert–yum!

  14. It’s impossible for me to walk out of Target empty handed. They have the cutest freakin clothes ever!

  15. Yummy, that sandwich looks perfect! Target is seriously one of my favorite places! I could live there easily!

  16. THAT BAG IS SUPER CUTE and perfect for spring! Your eats for the day look really yummy too!


Leave a Reply

