Back into the Groove

Good morning, my friends! Thanks so much for the positive comments to my being a “bad blogger” this weekend. I’m back and ready to fall into the groove again πŸ™‚

Last night Cory and I spent hours looking for wedding invitations. Do you have any idea how tedious that process is?! Goodness gracious. At one point, we decided that instead of messing with invitations, we were just going to head to the tropics and elope πŸ˜‰

Source

This wouldn’t require any invites πŸ˜‰

All that invitation information made us hungry! We ended up having cereal for dinner and it hit the spot. Quaker Oatmeal Squares + Almond Special K + 1/2 banana for me and Wheaties for Cory. Perfection.

We also spent time looking for our first home πŸ™‚ This excites me to no end. We’ve never lived together, and after almost five years – I feel like we’ve earned it! I told Cory we’re having a ceremonial “overnight bag burning” when we move in together. I HATE packing up everything when I visit on the weekends. And yes, it would be easier to leave stuff at both places, but that requires having enough money to own duplicates of a blow dryers, brushes, sneakers, etc.

Last night I also made a batch of cookies (from a bag). We have a meeting with my parish priest tonight about setting up pre-martial classes, and I figured Father wouldn’t turn down some treats. I just hope he didn’t give up sweets for Lent! πŸ˜‰

This weekend I didn’t push myself to workout. I did some Kenpo-X on Saturday morning, but Sunday was an absolute dud. I made up for it this morning by running 3 miles. It felt pretty good. It ALSO felt good when my face didn’t freeze off when I walked outside this morning. It’s supposed to get up to 77 degrees today! Wahoo!! πŸ™‚

My breakfast was quite similar to last night’s dinner. Scroll up if you need to refresh your memory πŸ˜‰

Alright, friends! I’ve got to head off to work! I’ll catch ya later this afternoon!

Let’s chat – Do you ever eat cereal for dinner? You know I do!

22 Comments on “Back into the Groove”

  1. Emily says:

    Invites – bridgetmarshall.com πŸ™‚ this is the girl I work with. She has really cute stuff & some of her newer stuff isn’t on the website. Let me know if you want more info little!!

  2. Cait says:

    Oh my lovely friend you are wonderful πŸ™‚ Yes i’m sure looking for the perfect invitation that screams what your wedding is going to be all about can be very demanding phew! I’m sure you’ll find the PERFECT one girl! Good luck searching for a cute lil house to cal your own! how exciting for you both- and to answer your question- OF COURSE i eat cereal for dinner..breakfast..and even lunch. opps? have a wonderful monday! xo

  3. I eat cereal for dinner all the time, especially when I’m lazy! I can’t help it; it’s just so good!

  4. Sometimes lazy weekends are the best way to enjoy your free time! Yes, cereal for dinner is the best! There is no shame in that!

  5. dressed2dish says:

    All this wedding talk has me crazy excited πŸ™‚ I loveee having breakfast dinners! I also eat cereal for dessert…does that count? πŸ™‚ That’s so exciting about looking for your new house together!!

  6. ooooh first houses are so much fun!!! have fun looking.

  7. I ate a small bowl of cereal for dinner last night…then some microwave popcorn…then come chocolate frosting? Perhaps I should have just eaten a bigger bowl of cereal of something for substantial? My boyfriend and I have been dating for 6 years and he usually visits me but I feel like since I’m still in college that I pack a bag almost every weekend to go somewhere, I’m a pro at it now:) The possible elopement picture looks very tempting…and so do your cookies!

  8. Michelle says:

    Cereal for dinner is totally acceptable at my house! I love that you guys ate it together πŸ™‚

    And I really am excited for you with all the wedding stuff and house stuff and big life things coming up! I can’t wait to read about it all!

  9. Paige says:

    I’m moving in with my boyfriend at the end of this month and I seriously cannot wait to have all of my belongings in one place. I’m so tired of hauling a bag back and forth all week, and it makes me crazy to get to one house and discover that I left some key item at the other place. I can totally relate to your bag burning desires! πŸ™‚

    • Colleen says:

      That’s so exciting, Paige! I can totally relate to the “crap! I left my (fill in the blank) at my place!” feeling. It’s terrible! I’m so excited for you! πŸ™‚

  10. Brittany says:

    I’d eat cereal and breakfast foods for any meal! When i was younger, i used to LOVEEEE cooking pancakes / waffles and eating them for dinner! Can’t wait to see the invitations ya’ll pick out! Have ya’ll picked out a place for ya’lls Honeymoon?!

  11. I love the idea of a bag burning ceremony!! I may have to do that when Vishnu and I get married as I hate packing up for the weekends as well. πŸ™‚ Anyways, I’m so excited for you! Can’t wait to hear all the details.

  12. I eat cereal for an after-dinner snack pretty much every night. Sometime it’s all I have! πŸ˜‰

  13. I love the overnight bag burning ceremony idea! What a good way to start your life together in a PERMANENT place! My boyfriend and I have been together for 7 years and we went to different colleges, then lived at home near one another and now are doing the long distance thing again while hes in law school! I. AM. SO. OVER. OVERNIGHT BAG PACKING!!! haha. Oh and anything Kashi is my dessert of choice at night!

  14. I ate cereal for lunch yesterday (so yes, I eat it for dinner too)! I’m excited for you..house hunting sounds fun!

  15. I eat cereal at all times of the day πŸ˜‰

  16. I had cereal for dinner the other night after making a flop πŸ˜› It hit the spot!! Nothing like a good bowl of the stuff :]
    I hope you’re having luck with the invitations! And to answer your question…well, no, no I don’t know how difficult it is to find them πŸ˜›

  17. Oh man, there were so many tedious random things about wedding planning (like picking out invites) – I hear ya. But it’s so worth it! πŸ™‚

    Congrats on looking for your first home! That’s so incredibly exciting. πŸ™‚

  18. We are in the middle of wedding invitation headaches! We’re looking at spending upwards of $600, which I NEVER expected.


Leave a Reply

