Chocolatey Breakfast

Good morning, beauties! I can’t believe it’s already Thursday! But, hey, I’m not complaining πŸ˜‰

This week I’ve been skimping on food + workout updates, but it’s mainly because I’ve had more important and fun things to talk about – but today’s breakfast was pretty important and fun.

Overnight Oats in a Nutella Jar! I’ve been waiting for this morning ever since the day I purchased this fine product. In the mix was 1/3 cup oats + 1/3 cup water + 1/3 cup skim milk + 1/2 a banana and a dollop of PB. Sheer perfection.

I’m feeling like a beast this morning because I’m not full, so I may take a lemon-bluberry muffin with me to eat in an hour or so. I read about these on Courtney’s blog, and she credited Tina’s recipe for these masterpieces. Seriously, I read about them in the morning and made them that afternoon. They’re wonderful!

As for logging sweat-time this morning, it didn’t happen. I chose sleep over sweat, plain and simple. Cory and I are starting a fun fitness routine tomorrow (weather permitting), so I’m excited to see how that goes. I’ll be less vague tomorrow πŸ™‚

On to the winner of my Raw Crunch bar give away!

Congrats Lindsay! Please email me your shipping info to lunchboxdiaries@gmail.com πŸ™‚

Alrighty, folks! I’m off to work! I’ll catch ya later πŸ™‚

Let’s chat – Do you like to workout with your significant other? I normally like to exercise alone, but we’re planning on making this a Friday thing, so I’m really looking forward to switching up my routine!

10 Comments on “Chocolatey Breakfast”

  1. I workout with my boyfriend occasionally when he is in town. Sometimes we will go for a run but if we go to the gym we do our own thing. Mainly because he hates to do the elliptical that I like.

  2. Amanda says:

    OMG. overnight oats in a nutella jar… YUM!!

    My husband and I occasionally work out together, but we usually prefer to do our own thing too, but working out together once a week sounds like a great idea!

  3. Yum! I had chocolate overnight oats too, but without the jar. πŸ™‚ I did 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 milk, 1/3 cup water, half a tablespoon cocoa powder (which I think I’ll do less of next time) and chia seeds. πŸ˜€ It was delicious!

  4. Nutella is one of my favorite things ever, so this is now definitely on my to make list! πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  5. Yum, breakfast looks delicious! We don’t keep nutella in my house anymore–it disappears way too quickly! Those muffins also look fabulous!

  6. Gina says:

    Nutella gets me everytime, it’s the best πŸ™‚

  7. Jenny says:

    I think I might just buy a nutella jar for the overnight oat action. Love the breakfast and I want those muffins!!

    Sometimes I work out with my bf but I’d rather not lol He becomes Hitler at the gym -.-

  8. Nutella overnight oats sounds delicious. I like working out alone because I think I use the time more efficiently, but my boyfriend has great tips and really knows what he’s talking about so whenever I try a new routine I like him there.

  9. My boyfriend and I go to the gym together occasionally, but we do our own thing. I enjoy working out more than he does, and I kind of like my alone time πŸ™‚

  10. Nutella OIAJ is miraculous! My fave OIAJ by far. πŸ˜€

    Glad you like the muffins. They really are SO good.


Leave a Reply

