Where’d My Saturdays Go?!

What’s cookin’ good lookin’? I’m hoping you’re having a great Saturday🙂 This is my third (and final) Saturday class of April (and of the semester!). I.can.do.this.


This morning I woke up and hit the treadmill for a 5-4-3-2-1 run. I like that I can do this for 30 minutes and be absolutely drenched in sweat. I love being sweaty by 6:30 in the morning because no matter what else happens during the day, I feel like I’ve accomplished something🙂


I came back to get ready for class, and I obviously had to adequately fuel myself for the day. What better way to do so than with a big cereal combo?

Surprisingly, my cereal combos (which equal a cup of cereal) keep me full longer than my oats concoctions.

Don’t Miss Out

You have until this Sunday to buy a ticket for Heather’s Raffle for Life.  There are 18 fabulous prizes up for grabs. They range from yummy to fashionable, so there’s something for everyone! Check it out!

Alright, muffins! I’m off to class – I think I deserve a coffee, right?😉

Let’s chat – What’s the breakfast that keeps you full the longest?

12 Comments on “Where’d My Saturdays Go?!”

  1. Parita says:

    I love AM workouts too! Can’t beat the feeling. And I would have to say eggs in any form keep me the fullest the longest. Have a great day!

  2. Oatmeal seems to keep me full the longest. Today I added a ton of toppings full of protein and fiber, so that’s probably why!

  3. A Greek yogurt with fruit and granola is what keeps me the fullest! I hope your last Saturday class goes well!

  4. Pancakes always keep me full for real. That is why I continue to have them all the time. When they stop keeping me full until lunch, then I will make big girl food.

  5. Jess says:

    Oatmeal with pb keeps me full the longest!

  6. oatmeals are definitely my go to breakfast, yay for final classes I am almost done with school ahhh!

  7. Anything with oatmeal and nut butters!

  8. Jenny says:

    I still haven’t found a way to eat cereal that will keep me fuller for longer than 2 hours. If it not oats it’ll go right through me😦 A cup of cereal does not cut it for me lol

  9. Michelle says:

    Lately I’ve been partial to greek yogurt with some fruit and granola mixed in, but when I have time to make something at home, I stick to an egg and a couple egg whites.

    Hope you had a great class and are off enjoying the rest of your day!

  10. Katy says:

    I’m beginning to think I am going to have to start working otu in the am. I keep skipping my workouts in the pm. Haha.

  11. Every time I have a bowl of Nature’s Path Organic Ancient Grains granola (w/Almonds, spelt, kamut, khorasan wheat, quinoa, amaranth) and almond milk I am full for hours on end! It’s a serious bowl of cereal you can get at costco near you;)

  12. Kristi says:

    Breakfast sandwiches always keep me full.. a little egg and spinach, maybe some cheese. Keeps me full for hours!

Leave a Reply

