Reasons to Celebrate!

Hi, my friends!! I hope your weekend has been splendid thus far πŸ™‚ I survived class yesterday, thank God. I know I still have two more weeks, three papers, one presentation and one test left – but I can finally see a light at the end of this semester.

After having my butt fall asleep from sitting on it for 6 hours, it was time to celebrate! First off, my BFF Jamie is officially finished with college! She had her last day of student teaching on Friday, so wine and good food were absolutely in order πŸ™‚

I munched on half a sweet potato, a side salad and some ribs.

A fair amount of wine was also consumed πŸ˜‰

Jamie and Cory tease me because I’m such a lightweight, but I hung in there with three glasses of wine! Take that, suckas! πŸ˜‰

Oh, another thing we wanted to celebrate? WE SIGNED A LEASE ON AN APARTMENT!! Friends, I am SO excited! We saw this place on Friday afternoon and we were sold. We slept on it, and decided that it was the place we wanted to be! It’s perfect for us. I had enough forethought to snap some pictures – so let me share some with you!

The bedroomΒ 

Here’s part of the bathroom

A snap shot of the kitchen and the dining area

Part of the den!

I guess I didn’t get a picture of the living room, but it’s quite spacey. There’s a big pantry and a balcony, too – and it’s in a perfect location for us. Needless Β to say, I’m walking on Cloud 9 at the moment πŸ™‚

26 Comments on “Reasons to Celebrate!”

  1. Sara Lang says:

    That’s so exciting! That apartment is too cute, you’re going to love it. Congrats!

  2. Jenny says:

    I’m so happy for you Colleen!! You finally found a place to call home πŸ˜€ Am I getting an invite soon? πŸ˜‰

  3. Yay! Congrats on the apartment! It looks really nice!

  4. dressed2dish says:

    Yay that’s so exciting!! Cush and I will definitely have to come visit when we get back! :)Haha of course I notice your attire in the bathroom mirror – so dressed to dish!

  5. Jamie says:

    I am the definition of classy. LOVED having you both over last night! I am so happy for you guys!!

  6. Congrats on the apartment! It looks amazing and is probably such a load off to have done

  7. Brittany says:

    Yay!!!! The apartment looks great, i can’t wait to see it decorated πŸ™‚ And you are SO cute, ma’am!

  8. Gorgeous apartment…congrats! I love the promise of a new living space πŸ™‚ It’s such a refreshing start. I also love the light at the end of the tunnel feeling. Good things all around πŸ™‚

  9. Michelle says:

    I’m so happy for you!! Looks like a fabulous new place πŸ™‚ And such a relief to have found somewhere so good.

    Oh, and there’s no shame in being a lightweight. I have that same… issue.

  10. kristisn says:

    Congrats on getting an apartment. It looks fabulous!

  11. sanjapanja says:

    Congratulations on the apartment! It looks perfect!

  12. Lets have a pancake party in your new home-it’s adorable!

  13. Yay!! Congrats on the apartment! That’s so awesome! πŸ™‚

  14. Belinda says:

    Wow congrats! How did you guys find such a nice apartment?

    also, I’m curious as to how you made your sweet potato and what dressings you put on it. I LOVE sweet potatoes and yams! πŸ™‚

  15. SUCH an adorable apartment! This is so exciting for you! I can’t wait to see when you guys are all moved in.

  16. GORGEOUS apartment!! Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you both :]

  17. Jess says:

    Congratulations, the place looks great!

  18. Yay!!! So much to celebrate πŸ™‚ that’s awesome!! (I’m a lightweight too, haha)

  19. ps I’m your newest subscriber! haha

  20. Congrats on signing a lease! Now you have to start a countdown to moving day! πŸ™‚

  21. I’d be out after 3 glasses of wine. Your new apartment look beautiful!

  22. Ah, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel too! We’re in it together! πŸ˜‰

    I absolutely love the apartment!! It’s beautiful!! πŸ™‚

  23. cbrady3 says:

    that apartment looks incredible!!

    So this weekend when I was at ND, a girl I know confessed to me that she reads my blog. And then she goes “omg this is totally weird…but I read that lunchbox diaries blog too. I’m such a creep!!” and i told her it was okay and that me and you are twins and you’d love it:)


Leave a Reply

