Shameless Obsession

Good morning, ladies and gents! G’ma was much appreciative of all of your responses yesterday 🙂 Now we all have a better understanding of what this whole blog thing is about anyway.

I’ve gathered that many of us truly love writing and enjoy sharing our daily experiences. I also gathered that we’re all nosy people, but we genuinely enjoy this blogging community. It makes us feel normal for liking to exercise and raving about oatmeal. Many of us agreed that the most important people in our daily lives just don’t understand why we do the things we do – but that’s okay because we have found an outlet in this fantastic community! Thanks so much for helping me out with that one!

Workout

This morning I woke up with sore legs. Maybe that’s a sign that a) I should run more and b) I should try not to fall when I run. Good plan.

Because I was struggle city in the leg department, I focused on upper-body weights in the gym. Weights + Colleen = a happy day 😀

Breakfast

Another happiness equation? Colleen + overnight oats. So delicious!

I literally took this as I was walking from the counter to the table. Impatient much? I was a hungry beast this morning! 😉

The Boob Tube

So did anyone watch Glee last night?! I’m shamelessly obsessed with that show. I’m sorry for you readers who are Glee-haters – I’ll try to make this quick and painless. Here are my main thoughts about the episode:

1. Blane, I missed your beautiful face.

2. Whenever Will talks to Emma about her being a virgin, I feel uncomfortable.

Source

3. Mercedes has the best voice on that show, and I think she’s stunning – but I was not pleased with her “closing number” dress. It was not flattering.

4. I’ve had enough of Gwyneth Paltrow.

Anyone care to agree or disagree?  

Alrighty, my friends! I’ve got to hit the road and get to work. I’ll catch ya on the flip side 🙂

Let’s chat – What are you packing/planning to have for lunch today? I’ve packed veggies and brown rice with a Granny Smith on the side 🙂


14 Comments on “Shameless Obsession”

  1. Cait says:

    ahh sadly my tue nights are consumed with yawning and attempting to pay attention in my night class- but i’ll def be watching GLEE tonight during my work out! woohoo! i think for lunch i’ll make the usual pb&j to snack on with the little ones i babysit for 🙂 have a fabulous wednesday blogger bff! xo

  2. applesnoats says:

    Glee is the best!!!i had never watched it until a couple of weeks ago when my friend sat me down and forced me too!Now i’m certified gleek

  3. I don’t even watch Glee but I agree with the “had enough of Gwyneth”. I’ve had enough of her and her juice cleanses and intense working out and yet has osteopenia in general.

  4. I don’t know what I’m having for lunch since I’ll be on the road to the airport…YAY…I would love to steal your lunch that would be nomtastic.

  5. I am having some leftover soup from last night, a piece of fruit, and an oatmeal choc. chip cookie that my sister made yesterday!

  6. The Balanced Bean says:

    Haha I love how you say were all nosy…I guess its true! 🙂 I have yet to jump on the glee train but have no doubt its amazing. Oatmeal is actually my planned lunch for the day!

  7. LOL! I don’t watch Glee, but I hear that I need to get on the bandwagon! And grilled veggie lasagna is on the lunch menu in our cafe today…woot! 🙂

  8. kayejohn says:

    I don’t even catch shows when they actually come on TV, so I’ll be watching Glee online tonight!

    I feel the need to ask, as you’re a Blaine fan – are you familiar with Darren Criss’ work prior to Glee? As in, have you watched the YouTube phenomenon that is A Very Potter Musical? If not, you need to. Even if you’re not a huge Potter fan, as long as you know some basic things about it, you can follow, and it is HILARIOUS and has more of Darren Criss singing. 🙂

  9. I love the sore feeling the day after a good workout! I’ve got a bunch of random stuff for lunch today, bagel thin, laughing cow, yogurt and an apple!

  10. caitlin says:

    I packed lunch today and a bunch of snacks. I’m currently munching on an apple- YUM!

  11. Jenny says:

    Reasons why you’re my blogging twinnie
    1) Today I had an upper body weight training:
    Weights + Jenny= One happy camper
    2) I too had overnight oats for breakfast with peanuts, pb, and cookies.
    Overnight oats + Jenny= One very happy girl
    3) Glee= Love. Blane is one major hottie
    And yes it does tend to get awkward with Emma’s sex or therefore lack of sex life
    😀
    Love you!!

  12. cbrady3 says:

    So jealous you got to watch Glee! I missed the first part due to working late, then the tornado covered took over the rest! I hope it repeats…and knowing the show it probably will.
    Today I brought a dr. praeger’s sandwich, peas and spinach, and fruit salad!

  13. Brittany says:

    Soooo glad a new episode is back!!! I’m about to catch up and watch last night’s episode!!! But i loveeee Glee, and i wish there was a glee club for grown-ups!

  14. Glee! I’ve never watched a single episode, but when it was off for a few weeks they tried to bring it into Grey’s Anatomy, and I think a CSI or NCIS, or something completely inappropriate like that and I think I’m scarred for life! I couldn’t take the Grey’s Anatomy episode seriously (& it happened to be a super serious episode) and actually felt embarrassed, or at the very least, awkward the entire time LOL!!! Glee needs to stay on Glee–that’s what makes it so awesome, right?!


Leave a Reply

