TGIF (+WINNER!)

All I can say is – TGIF! Happy Friday, friends! Let me say, you are all awesome. Some of your comments yesterday made me laugh out loud, and I appreciate that.Β I’m so glad I’m not the only hairy-legged snow bunny who only paints visible toe nails πŸ™‚

Workout

This morning I made it to the gym. Yesterday I got up before the sun, got dressed and then couldn’t find my earphones. I looked everywhere, but when I came up empty handed I had to give myself a reality check: How long would I actually last on a cardio machine without any music or television to distract me? I know myself. It would have been miserable and so not worth the half mile walk to the gym. So I bagged the idea and ate cereal instead πŸ™‚

But alas! I found my headphones (in my car?) so I was rip roarin’ and ready to go this morning. I hit the treadmill for 20 minutes and the stair master for another 20. I feel like I’m from 1980 when I talk about using the stair master – but if loving it is wrong, then by God, I don’t want to be right.

Breakfast

I rounded out my morning routine with a stellar cereal combo.

Quaker Oatmeal Squares + Honey Nut Cheerios + Kashi Crisp! + Almond slivers + 1/2 a banana = perfection.

I’ve got to head into work for a few hours today – womp. I’m dreaming of a green monster for lunch, so hopefully I can make that happen. Oh, in case you didn’t know – I always plan my next meal at the meal I’m currently eating. Concern?

Larabar Winner!

JW!

Congrats! Send me your mailing info to lunchboxdiaries@gmail.com so I can get this yummy snack pack to you soon πŸ™‚ Thanks to everyone that entered!

Enjoy your day, friends! I’ll catch ya on the flip side πŸ™‚

Let’s chat – Do you plan your next meal at the one you’re currently eating? Maybe I’m just mildly obsessed with eating.Β Does anyone else love Easter time because of Starburst jelly beans?! I love, love, love Starburst jelly beans and I can only ever find them at Easter!Β 

23 Comments on “TGIF (+WINNER!)”

  1. So excited for Easter weekend too!! This has been such a long and crazy week! Have a great Friday!

  2. I love the stair master too! I think the one I use is from the 80’s. I love how I am a big o’ ball of sweat at the end of my workout.

    I’m always thinking of food. I’m planning dinner right now πŸ™‚

  3. Cait says:

    omg adore starburst jelly beans hahah so funny πŸ™‚ congrats to the winner yay! have a wonderful friday my fav pretty girl!

  4. i LOVE starbust jelly beans- it’s the best part of easter!! (kidding, sort of) ;). I’m so excited for Easter for some reason. I’m definetly decorating easter eggs this weekend. yay!

  5. I feel like I’m constantly meal planning in my head! I think it has to do with all the blogs I read and the yummy food I see!

  6. I do plan my meals while I’m eating and it drives whoever I’m with nuts. They’ll get over it eventually though. πŸ™‚

  7. kayejohn says:

    ohmystars thank you for sharing my affinity for Starburst jelly beans! They’re the only jelly beans I’ll eat! Easter really has the best candy anyway, between those and Robin’s eggs, and the Reese’s cups in the shape of eggs. πŸ™‚

  8. I think about food all day long: what I’m going to eat next, when I’m going to eat it, what restaurants I want to go to in the future, why I don’t branch out with my breakfasts more….sometimes I wonder if the amount I think about food makes me more hungry than I really am

  9. JW says:

    Thank you Colleen! I sent you my info. Hope you have a nice Easter weekend!

  10. GF Grad Nut says:

    I LOVE the stairmaster too! Ain’t no shame in that, girl! πŸ™‚

  11. applesnoats says:

    hahaah i’m glad i’m not the only one…i get done with breakfast and i’m like hmm that was good so what’s for lunch πŸ˜‰

  12. aimee says:

    I usually don’t plan my meals ahead of time BUT I get excited when I wake up because I get to eat breakfast and that usually gets me out of bed on time. THAT might be a concern.

  13. Oh, I definitely am always thinking about food. I actually joke with my friends that I think about lunch as I’m eating breakfast. Aaanndd the funny thing is that I’m really not kidding when I tell them that! Yup, always thinking about food, so you’re not alone!

  14. dressed2dish says:

    Oh my goodness that is so me! I am always planning my next meal while eating. I’ll be eating dinner and ask cush what’s on the menu for the next night lol. I’m excited for Easter too! πŸ™‚

  15. I plan my meals because I LOVE food and I love looking forward to eating it πŸ˜‰ hehe

    I love starburst jelly beans BUT have you had the chewy sweet tart jelly beans?!? They’re my new favorite!

  16. The Teenage Taste says:

    This week has been CRAZZZYYY! I have been prepping for Easter like a mad woman. My favorite Easter candy is the PB Eggs. So addictive!

  17. Jenny says:

    Your cereal bowls always make me pretty jealous 😦 It just doesn’t fill me up!! My stomach is a bottomless pit gahh And I always plan my meals in advance just to make sure I get enough protein and what not πŸ˜€

  18. This cereal combo looks amazzzing. I’ve never tried the stairmaster and I definitely want to give it a go…maybe decked out in neon spandex?! πŸ˜‰

  19. Michelle says:

    Hooray for Easter!!! I’m not as much into jellybeans as I am into chocolate covered marshmallows. I think I have an obsession with them.

    I think I really need to give this Stairmaster thing a go… once I can get over my fear of it.

  20. I’m always planning my meals ahead of time! Food is just always on my brain. πŸ˜›

  21. Congratulations to the winner! And your cereal combo looks DELICIOUS! I’m not usually a fan of cereal, but I have to say yours looks great and I’m totally craving it now.
    I’m Flo, by the way. LOVE your blog!
    Have a great weekend!

  22. I love mixing up cereals for breakfast…so delicious! PS: I have a fun giveaway going on right now…stop by and check it out!

  23. Kate says:

    That cereal looks delish, enjoy your weekend!!


Leave a Reply

