To Tell the Truth

Hey there, friends! How’s everyone’s week been so far? I feel like it’s one of those weeks when each day feels so slow, but when you actually get towards the end, it feels like it went by pretty fast. Someone please tell me they understand that sentence.

Anyway, this slow/fast week has seemed slow for a reason. Isn’t that always the case when you’re looking forward to a trip?

Tomorrow morning I’ll be on a plane headed to Florida to see these two mugs.


Lindsay (right) is graduating from the University of Florida on Saturday! I’m so proud of her forΒ a) you know, graduating and b) giving me a reason to come celebrate something in Florida. Thasss ma gurl πŸ˜‰

Don’t fret my Royal Wedding pals, I’ve talked to Wills and Kate and they’re going to pause the festivities when I’m in the air. No sweat πŸ˜‰

**********

On to this week’s edition of To Tell the Truth (Royal Wedding Edition)!

Source

  1. I will be setting my alarm for 4:50 AM in order to catch every possible minute of the royal wedding until I have to leave for the airport.
  2. I may or may not be wearing a tiara while watching said royal wedding.
  3. When did P.Willis start balding? I wonder if Kate ever thinks “Damn it. You were hot eight years ago.”
  4. Is it just me, or is it weird that William proposed with his deceased mother’s wedding ring? I wonder if Kate thought “Eight years and I can’t even get an original ring?! Come on, Wills.”
  5. I often wonder what personal, private conversations are like between William and Kate. Are they talking about having tea with the Queen or are they high-fiving behind closed doors saying,Β Hell yeah. This wedding is going to be so kick ass. Maybe somewhere in the middle?
  6. How unreal was it for Kate when she just happened to start “talking” to Prince William when they were in college. How did that conversation with her mother go? “So, there’s this guy…” I can’t imagine.
Needless to say, I’m pretty excited. I know it’s silly and I know they’re spending an outrageous amount of money on this wedding. But I think it’s a modern day cinderella story and that’s fun πŸ™‚
I hope you each have a fantastic Thursday! I’ll catch ya later! πŸ™‚
Let’s chat – Would you want the pressure of marrying into the Royal Family? Oh hell no. Will the Queen’s face crack if she smiles? Ugh. Good for Kate, but I don’t envy her!Β 
29 Comments on “To Tell the Truth”

  1. I wouldn’t want to marry into the Royal Family, but that doesn’t give me reason not to watch it! πŸ™‚

  2. Cait says:

    ahahaha ohmygod you CRACK ME UP! I hope they are really saying “YES WE ARE HAVING AN FREAKING AWESOME WEDDING BECAUSE HELLLLO I GET TO BE A PRINCESS! UP TOP!” bahaha! have a great time in FLORIDA you lucky girl!!! but yes secretly I still say Prince WIlliam is marrying the wrong “Cait” πŸ˜‰ xo happy thursday!

  3. You are so right, it has been one of those weeks. I feel like I’m in Zombiemode! I definitely wouldn’t want to marry into the royal wedding. I’m far too awkward haha.

  4. Brittany says:

    I hope they high five and then blow it up behind doors– that would be SO AWESOME =) Have fun in Florida, lovely lady! I still kinda want to marry Prince Harry though πŸ™‚ Love you, bbff!!!

  5. I’m going to tape the wedding! I don’t think I can get up that early! I would love all the perks of being in a royal family, but the pressure, and insane paparazzi are not worth it.

  6. Jenny says:

    What the!! You come to Florida and aren’t even staying in Miami?! Gahhhh πŸ˜₯ So sad

  7. applesnoats says:

    hahaha your so funny!he is most certainly balding which does not bode well for kate!
    and i agree with Jenny…come to Jacksonville!!on second thought, we are having a torrential fire so you may get smoke poisoning

  8. I can’t decide if I’m excited to watch it or not. He is definitely not the hottie he was when I was 12. My fiance’ has WAY more hair (and so does his dad, so the future is promising)!

    • Colleen says:

      Hahaha! I’m glad his dad has hair, too! That’s what my parents always told me – “You think you want to marry a cute guy? Check out his parents first” πŸ™‚

  9. You are too funny! I was actually talking to Vishnu yday about some of these same things. For instance, Kate is a commoner who may one day be the Queen of England – WHAT?!?!?! It seriously blows my mind! And really, what do Will and Kate talk about when it’s just them two…are they goofy, serious, or a little bit of both?! Inquiring minds would like to know (or just me)!!

  10. BAHAHHA, I wonder the exact things about their relationship behind closed doors. You just gave me the bright idea to wear a crown to work tomorrow…

    You must have seen this website, right?! It cracks me up! http://katemiddletonforthewin.tumblr.com/

  11. ihearteggs says:

    So jealous of your trip! It’ll be so nice!

    … I dont think I could handle the pressure of the royal family. I would be way too clumsy for that!

  12. Michelle says:

    How fun!! Have a fabulous time with your friends this weekend!

    You need to watch the Lifetime Original Movie “William and Kate.” It provides some fascinating information about #s 5 and 6. All very realistic, I’m sure πŸ™‚

  13. Ashley says:

    I just want you to know that this post made me laugh out loud. Loved it. So cute. I definitely want to think they are secretly high diving behind closed doors. That image makes me happy.

  14. I so love that you will be wearing a tiara while watching as much of the festivities as you can. How sweet!

    Have fun in FL!

  15. I’ll watch it most def but I don’t think it is something I could ever do. Seriously-that is so much pressure. It’s kind of funny your love of the royal wedding wearing a tiara versus my love of ANTM and pretending I’m on the show bahaha.

  16. I couldn’t imagine the pressure of marrying into that family. I actually like the idea of passing the ring down, plus it’s gorgeous! I definitely think Harry is the cuter prince πŸ™‚

  17. I am so excited for this wedding, it’s fun!!! I bet they are doing shots and saying hell yeah this is the best wedding ever! Like you said, good for her, but I would not stand up to the pressure. Yikes!!

  18. Laughing hysterically!! You are hilarious–have a great time in FL…looking forward to hearing all about it:)

  19. I already consider myself a Princess but that is besides the point… I also noticed about much cuter Prince William was a few years ago but once you love someone I don’t think it matters too much! I think I’d make a great Princess but only if my boyfriend suddenly became a Prince! I can’t imagine being with anyone but him:)

  20. cbrady3 says:

    hahah cracked me up. have fun in florida girl!

  21. Katy says:

    YAYAAY!!!! to graduating from the University of Florida. ❀

    And I would totally never want that pressure! But I sure do love Kate, and think she will steal the world's hearts just like Diana did. πŸ™‚

  22. I love trips, especially ones that are made for celebrations! Safe travels to Florida and enjoy your time there πŸ™‚ I am excited to watch the wedding too…mostly just because I’m a dork and like wedding things likes expensive flowers and dresses πŸ™‚

  23. This is so funny!! I wonder what Kate and Wills say behind closed doors HHHAHA

  24. I love your #4…I was just talking to my mom about that! Seriously William, buy the girl her own ring! And did you hear that he doesn’t plan to wear a wedding ring? What’s up with that??


Leave a Reply

