All About the Benjamin’s

That’s right. I’m rollin’ in the dough πŸ˜‰

Yesterday afternoon I had the opportunity to participate in a focus group about a new menu design and menu options for Ruby Tuesday. Thank the Lord that snacks were provided – because reading through pages of delicious dishes made my mouth water!

The focus group was two hours and we talked about everything from what pictures pictures and word choices were best for a menu to what quesadilla sounded the most appetizing. Clearly this was right up my ally.

And the best part? They handed me this sucker as I was walkin’ out

That was the easiest 100 bucks I’ve made in a long time – and it made me pretty stinkin’ happy πŸ˜‰

———

WorkoutΒ 

While waiting for said focus group to start (I’m chronically early for everything) I wrote down my daily workouts for the next month. Compulsive? Probably. It’s t-minus 3 months until the wedding, and I have a fear of blowing up like a balloon. Actually, I’d really just like to lose a few el-bees so when I come back from my honeymoon, everything evens out πŸ˜‰

I plan on tackling weights + 30 minutes of cardio this afternoon.

Breakfast

I grubbed on some cold oats this morning.

In the mix was the usual: 1/3 cup oats, skim milk and water, PB, jelly, a few Quaker oatmeal squares for some crunch, almond slivers and 1/2 a banana.

This should hold me over until the focus group my co-worker and I are hosting this afternoon. We’re having Potbelly for lunch πŸ˜€ They turkey subs are perfect!

I hope you have a fantastic Wednesday! I’ll catch ya later πŸ™‚

Let’s chat – What’s your favorite restaurant(s)? I love Bonefish and Panera πŸ˜‰

16 Comments on “All About the Benjamin’s”

  1. Omg I didn’t realize your wedding was so soon! Soo exciting :).

  2. Wow jealous! I need to participate to support my pancake addiction. Buying a box of mix every other day isn’t exactly the cheapest food ha.

    My favorite restaurant is Panera omg!

  3. Nice! I wanna win $100! Okay we are twins again, my fav. restaurant is Panera too! Do you have the Paneras rewards card? I love finding that I have free things so I have more reasons to go eat there πŸ™‚

  4. Michelle says:

    Um, I want to do that!! Invite me next time, please, ok?

  5. applesnoats says:

    aww i can’t believe your weddings almost here, it’s going to come in no time!
    your morning oats look delish!

  6. kristisn says:

    Wow… what a great way to make $100. I’m jealous πŸ™‚

  7. Alyssa says:

    oh my lord. sign me up for a focus group! how did you find out about that one?

    hmmm.. I love Bonefish. and Cheesecake Factory. πŸ™‚ I love a lot of different places. Gah!

  8. How’d you get invited to that!? Love me some extra cash! And my favorite restaurant is probably Chipotle – healthy, cheap, and easy. πŸ™‚

  9. That doesn’t sound like a bad focus group to be apart of:) I have my workouts all mapped out for the month, too! I ate Potbelly’s when I was in DC and loved it, especially the fact that I shared a chocolate malt with my sub! I hope they have vegetarian options for my next visit to DC:) I love Panera, too they have the best salads. I’ve never had bonefish but heard it is really good. I don’t love too many chain places like Ruby Tuesday, but they do have a fabulous salad bar. You can always get me to go to a P.F Chang’s though!

  10. Um, I officially want that job. $100 to eat and pick out food… I think YES! πŸ˜€

  11. Jenny says:

    Damn I wish I made $100 looking at yummy menu items, I’m way jealous!! And yay the wedding is soooo soon, eek πŸ˜€

  12. I’m in the same boat. Wedding is 2 1/2 months ways!

  13. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    My fave restaurant would be a tie between a local vegan place called Merge and a sushi restaurant right down the street from me! I love both!

    And woah, how did you find out about a focus group like that! Where can I sign up!!?! I could definitely use 100 buckeroos to feed my food addiction πŸ™‚

  14. The Teenage Taste says:

    Jeez, Ruby Tuesdays sounds like a great gig! I’d take an easy $100 anyday. πŸ˜‰

    • The Teenage Taste says:

      Just wondering…how did you get chosen for something like that?

      • Colleen says:

        I signed up with this company called Metro Research, it’s based in Northern Virginia. I’m sure there are similar companies all over the place πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

