To Tell the Truth

Hello, friends! It looks like most of us eat when we’re hungry – no matter the time of day (or night!) That makes me feel better. Thanks for putting in your two cents! πŸ™‚

After I posted this morning, I realized “(Explitive)! It’s Thursday and I didn’t post my To Tell the Truth!” Seriously, I didn’t realize it was Thursday. I’m so tired. But on my lunch break today I put it together! πŸ™‚

Speaking of lunch, I had a Chobani- blueberry-Kashi cereal mix and an apple on the side. It was lovely.

To Tell the TruthΒ 

To tell the truth…Β I’m terrible at hiding my emotions. I wear ’em on my sleeve, and I wish I was better at controlling my body language and facial expressions when I’m pissed off and/or annoyed.

To tell the truth… I am feeling myself getting sick and I know it’s because I haven’t been getting enough sleep – yet I still set my alarm for 5 AM. WTF, Colleen? W-T-F?

To tell the truth… After I ate lunch, I came home and took a 2 hour nap.

To tell the truth…Β My wedding countdown is in double digits (93 days). This gives me happy butterflies.

To tell the truth… I am quite excited about my cousin’s bridal shower this weekend.

To tell the truth… I love this blogging community. I think about so many of you during the day, even when I’m not sitting here actively reading your blogs. Is that weird?Β 

To tell the truth… Life is good.

What about you? Are you a details person, or a big-picture person? What’s your favorite Chobani flavor? I love raspberry!Β 

22 Comments on “To Tell the Truth”

  1. I thiiink i’m a big picture person… No that’s not weird!! I do it too πŸ™‚ well…maybe we’re all weird πŸ˜›
    We can’t get flavoured greek yogurt here, just plain 😦

  2. Jenny says:

    To tell you the truth I freaking love your blog and can’t wait to meet you in person. I’m definitely an emotional person too, when I’m pissed I make sure everyone knows lol Not exactly great but I can’t help it. I love the chobani lemon flavor. And I think about so many bloggers too, you guys are seriously like all my real life friends πŸ™‚

  3. Olivia says:

    I just found your blog and ummmm LOVVVVEEE ITT!! Seriously, I’m about to be spending the next good hour or so of my life just catching up on some of your old posts! (btw, I eat all the time when I’m hungry-even when I wake up at 2 AM and want nothing but to sleep!!) And congrats/ good luck on your wedding!! 3 months is so soon, you’re going to be gorgeous babe! oh yeah, I totally think of blogging/and the bloggers I love all the time…I can’t think of leggings without thinking of hollie from lolzthatswim still! I love this community!

  4. Trisha says:

    I’m more of a hide your emotions kind of girl. But that can get me in trouble too!

    Glad life is good for you…mine is too πŸ™‚

  5. I’m pretty sure I could eat cereal for all 3 meals a day. Good choice!

  6. To tell the truth, sometimes I think more about blog life than real life. Is that bad? Probs. But whatever, you guys are my people! I don’t like Greek yogurt (blushes)

  7. Parita says:

    I think about my fav bloggers all the time – including you!!

  8. I can agree with your first point sooo much! I am terrible at hiding my feelings..I am not the girl to go to if you are looking for someone to be “fake nice” :)! I am excited for you and your wedding..it’s getting closer!

  9. Um I talk about my blogging bffs like we are besties. Literally the other day (to my housemate) I was like ummm you need to be more hilarious like so and so because that is why we are besties.

  10. My favorite Chobani flavor is peach!

    P.S. I know what you mean about thinking about other bloggers! My sisters and I even catch ourselves talking “in blog.” Does that make sense? I’m dying to have a blogger meet up with you! Email me so we can set something up!!

  11. Sarah @ healthygirlrunning says:

    Hi Colleen! I just stumbled across your blog a few days ago and wanted to “introduce” myself! I love your blog and am looking forward to reading more! πŸ™‚

    I completely wear my emotions on my sleeve too! If I’m upset, EVERYONE knows it! That’s usually not a good thing though! I should probably work on that!

  12. I love this. You are so sweet! I am definitely an emotional person too. I just can’t hide what I’m feeling! I think the blogging community is so amazingly sweet, beautiful and welcoming and I TOTALLY think about other bloggers throughout the day. Thanks for sharing your truths, love ❀

  13. kristisn says:

    I wear my emotions on my sleeve too. I’m starting to realize that I break out in hives when I’m stressed. There’s no hiding that!

  14. I like the details.
    I set my alarm at the same time even when I’m really tired too and if I decide to try to sleep in later…even by 15 minutes, it throws off my whole morning routine.

    Favorite Chobani = peach.

  15. I don’t think I could choose a favorite chobani flavor! Right now I really like blueberry! OR ya know what makes the BEST apple dip in the world? Honey Vanilla chobani with 1 packet stevia and almond extract. DESSERT I TELL YA!

    I am the same way. I totally have a hard time with my emotions. People can really tick you off and its hard not to stick your tounge out at them and call them mean names under your breathe. Not that I do that, jusss sayin πŸ˜‰

  16. I am so detail oriented. I try to plan for everything, including driving time somewhere or getting lost time (as it is mostly known to me). Nothing wrong with naps! πŸ™‚

  17. That’s not weird at all! I always think about my bloggie buddies – when something reminds me of one of you, etc! πŸ™‚

  18. Katy says:

    I also think about the blogging community even when I’m not reading! Haha. I love it sooooooo much.

    My fav Chobani flavor is pomegranate for sure.


Leave a Reply

