Did You Know…?

Here’s something about me that you might not know. I love useless, random trivia. So, what better way to wind down after a long Monday than with some random, 100% useless facts? 😀

Did you know…that Budweiser beer conditions the hair?

Did you know… that your foot is the same length as your forearm? (I personally tested this fact)

Did you know……that the day after Thanksgiving is the busiest day for plumbers in the US? (ha!)

Did you know…that all major league baseball umpires must wear black underwear (in case they split their pants)?

Did you know…that the term “oxymoron” is in fact one itself? “Oxy” means sharp and “moron” means dull

Did you know…that Canada eats the most mac ‘n cheese per capita out of every other country in the world?

Did you know…that I now want to move to Canada?

Did you know…the can opener was invented 48 years after the can? (Um, what?)

Did you know…that ‘lollipop’ is the longest word you can spell on the keyboard only using your right hand?

There you have it, friends. I hope at least one of these made you smile 🙂 If you have a favorite random fact, do share!

21 Comments on “Did You Know…?”

  1. aimee says:

    Okay, i loved this post! and i tested the foot fact as well…in my office. ha!

  2. Kristi says:

    I learned a few new things today. The only thing I did know was that your forearm and foot are the same size.

  3. Jenny says:

    O0o0 Did not know that Canada eats the most mac and cheese!! I love little useless tidbits haha 😀
    Did you know that peanuts are one of the ingredients of dynamite? Useless I know 🙂

  4. I love this. It’s so nice to have facts that aren’t boring math proofs now in my mind.

  5. HAHAHA I LOVED THESE!

  6. Kelsey says:

    hahahahah, this was super funny! thanks for sharing!!!

    did you know…
    A Snail Can Have 25,000 Teeth?!?!?

  7. I looove trivia! That is hilarious about the plumbers and Thanksgiving thing =P

  8. haha i love these! me and the girls in the office just tested out the forearm one!

  9. Hahha! So cute!! Love these!

  10. Haha these were great. You should add “did you know after most people read about lollipop being the longest word you can type with their right hand, they tried it.” I’m sure I’m not the only one, haha.

  11. I don’t know why, but I giggled at the lollipop one, only because it reminded me of the Lil’ Wayne song, ha. Did you know that white tea has the most antioxidants (more than green and black tea)? I learned that while researching at work :).

  12. Hilarious! I love funfacts!

  13. Katy says:

    Love this! It brightened my day! I totally knew the foot size one, and I randomly check it just to makes sure it hasn’t changed… Haha.

  14. I live in Canada and absolutely love it here, but I didn’t know that Canada eats the most mac ‘n cheese per capita out of every other country in the world! Haha, what a strange interesting fact 🙂

  15. Parita says:

    And this is why I love your blog! So fun!

  16. Haha I love it!! 🙂

  17. I’m obsessed with mac n cheese. Guess I should move to Canada…eh? 😉

  18. Kathryn says:

    I totally want to pour a can of beer over my head now! And how on earth did they open cans before the can opener? Did they just rip them apart with their bare hands???

  19. haha! I wonder what it is in the beer that conditions hair!

    I love random facts, that’s why it is weird that I can’t think of any at present 😛


Leave a Reply

