Greeks & Treats

Hello, beautiful people! How’s everyone feeling on this fine Tuesday? Okay, even as I type that, I cannot convince myself that I like Tuesdays. Tuesdays are so landlocked. There’s no positive-outlook of a new week, and the weekend is so far away from Tuesday that I can’t get excited about it.

Except for this Tuesday. I have a little trip planned for tomorrow and I could not be more excited :) I’ll give you the details mañana.

——

Last night, Alpha Kappa Alpha sorority had a probate on campus. I was so excited when my co-worked told me about it. So excited in fact, that I tweeted about it.

I was obsessed with these girls in college – as were many of my own sorority sisters :) These girls are so classy and fabulous. My co-worker who is an AKA laughs at me all the time because she knows I’m AKA’s biggest fan :)

The place was so crowded, and I was in the back, but I did manage to get a half-decent picture of the girls when they were just walking out.

If you’re not Greek, I apologize for rambling on about this, but it was fun!

Snack Time

After the show, I stopped by and picked up a Naked All Natural juice.

Has anyone ever tried this brand before? I’m not big on drinking a snack, but I took a few sips to wet my whistle, and it was tasty!

Breakfast

This morning I had some cold oats with PB, jelly, 1/2 a banana and some nuts. Oh, this never disappoints :)

Okay, friends! I’m headed to what seems like the other side of the world in order to get to work ;) I’ll catch up with you later!

Let’s chat – Do I have any Greek readers out there?? ADPi right here! Are you a fan of Tuesdays? 

16 Comments on “Greeks & Treats”

  1. Liz says:

    I was Alpha Omicron Pi before I transferred to a school that doesn’t have a chapter!

  2. I agree–Tuesdays leave little to look forward to!

  3. Hate Tuesdays – you know that. But I decided to take it upon myself to make it better by scheduling a massage for this afternoon. #ohyesidid

    Oh gosh, did I seriously tag that?

  4. Alpha Phi- whoop whoop! I am still very involved in my sorority and love it. Being in a sorority made my college experience, those girls were my family!

  5. Cait says:

    ha I used to be in Alpha Sig but I had to drop out my senior year because I had so many things going on and student teaching :( but i do love my sorority sisters! xo

  6. applesnoats says:

    aww my best friends an ADPI at UNC!

  7. My school doesn’t have a greek system, but I think if I did, I would most likely go greek!

    Tuesdays are one of my favorite nights of the week…..but only because glee is on, haha.

  8. If I had gone to a bigger school I would have pledged. The sororities are my school are very um sketchy-not to put any of them down but they go in and out of recognition by the school each semester.

  9. The Balanced Bean says:

    Im greek…but not in a sorority :)

  10. Ashley says:

    ADPi right here! Haha live you Colleen And Tuesday’s are no fun except for the fact that Glee comes on tv!

  11. Tuesday are okay now-because it’s summer! I’m feeling super lazy this Tuesday though…and I have a lot I must do so of course I feel like not doing anything.

  12. Tuesdays are pretty much the worst day of the week! I’ve tried a few Naked juices before, and they are pretty good! I don’t usually get them though because they tend to be a bit pulp-y for me. I’m not a fan of lots of pulp or weird texture in my drinks. Weird or what?!

  13. carlee says:

    Mmm! Your oats look fab!

    Ya know you can take the bare naked juice at starbucks and they’ll blend it up with ice and make it A HUGEEEE smmothie! And its very good!

  14. Jenny says:

    Loving your overnight oats, they always look super yummy. I never pledged but I did want to. It always looked like so much fun :)

  15. Katy says:

    I love the Naked drinks! They are so yum!

  16. GF Grad Nut says:

    I’m a Phi Mu! And also a fan of AKA, and stepping. P.S. Those oats look delicious.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers