Veggie Quiche

Why, hello there! I have a break between work and volunteering (which both take place on the other side of the world) so I decided to stop by my parent’s and make a quiche for my dinner tonight and breakfast tomorrow πŸ™‚

I love recipes that can be eaten at more than one meal.

I also love recipes that wildly simple to make.

Quiches fill both of those requirements.

How to make a veggie quiche

1. Start by cutting up veggies of your choice and putting ’em in a bowl. I used a red pepper, a green pepper, two big mushrooms, and a 1/4 of an onion.

2. Transfer said veggies to a round pan – I used a cake pan.

3. In a separate bowl, beat 6 eggs, 1 tablespoon of milk and one tablespoon of orange juice. Once that’s all mixed up, pour eggs over the veggies (top with shredded cheese if desired)

4. Bake at 375 for 25 – 30 minutes.

Enjoy it for any meal! πŸ˜€

Alrighty, friends! I’m off to volunteer πŸ™‚ See you in the morning!

Let’s chat – Do you have a simple recipe that you really enjoy?Β 

10 Comments on “Veggie Quiche”

  1. LK says:

    I am intrigued that the recipe calls for orange juice. Can you taste that in the finished product? Though it’s not suuper healthy, I’d probably add cheese too. Yum!

  2. WOW that is so easy! I never thought to do a quiche without a crust, but that makes it 100x easier! I am seriously making this TONIGHT! yum!

  3. Trisha says:

    I love quiche! Especially veggie quiche. I was actually thinking about making it tonight!

  4. That looks good! I will have to try it when I need to make something quick for dinner!

  5. Ooh orange juice is in there? Interesting! I love making my tomato sauce on top of a mount of whole wheat pasta.

  6. OH.MY.GOD.

    This is the greatest blog I have ever read. I literally have a quiche every single day on campus.

  7. Parita says:

    I made quiche muffins tonight! Love your cheese crust on top. πŸ™‚

  8. Yum! I love how the quiche is PACKED full of veggies. Veggies are too delicious to skimp on! πŸ™‚

  9. owlmazing says:

    My family made quiche a lot so I make it for my boyfriend and I sometimes too. I love it! It tastes really good with a bit of potato in there too, and we usually add a biiit of cheese on top πŸ˜‰

  10. OMG I love quiche as a quick yet super satisfying meal! that one looks super delicious!never thought about making it crust-less, definitely gonna be trying this out! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

