FarmVegas

Hello, friends!! How is everyone’s Thursday going? Mine is going fabulously, especially since I was able to get my Longwood fix 🙂

I arrived into town around 10:45 AM and I was literally squealing out of excitement alone in my car. It’s just a happy place. Any other Longwood student/alum would tell you that, too 🙂

My first stop was to the psychology department to say hello to my two favorite professors and Miss Joyce, the heart and brains behind the department 🙂 One of my professors & Miss Joyce said they read the blog (hi!) – and I thought that was the coolest thing ever. I mean really, that’s neat.

Lunch was a BLT at a personal favorite hole-in-the-wall, Merk’s. Oh, so good.

We ended up spending the afternoon laying out in the sun, sipping adult lemonades. I don’t know about you, but I think hard lemonade is a gift from God.

After we came inside, it was clearly time to start getting ready to go eat and drink in another location.

La Parota it was! Shocking, I know. But really, how can you go wrong with chips & salsa, soft tacos and margs? The answer is, you can’t.

As an aside – Jamie and I weren’t on a romantic date all day yesterday. I swear there were other people with us. 

After dinner we bee-lined it to the bar. The Bar, because it is truly the only bar in Farmville. We met up with some more sorority sisters and had a grand ol’ time. I’m sorry I didn’t think to get pictures of the ladies on the other side of the table. I’m a silly bitch.

I was lovin’ myself by 7:30. That’s a success in my book.

Ah yes, it was wonderful to back.

8 Comments on “FarmVegas”

  1. caitlin says:

    Ah so fun! I get to see my college girlfriends and sorority sisters this weekend! You can bet drinks will be in hand by 1 pm Saturday :)!

  2. Alyssa says:

    yesssssssssss. I like yo style.

    and the yellow!

  3. Love the yellow top and white shorts! And yay for friends and drinking! 🙂

  4. I secretly keep hoping that someone that I know (I have/had quite a few friends that go there) that goes to Longwood ends up in a photo ha. 😉

    You look so pretty and that looks like so much fun girl!

  5. Jenny says:

    You are rocking in yellow!! What a hottie, and hooray for having a great time with the girls. Loving that margarita 😀

  6. Lauren says:

    What a cute yellow top! I love reunions with my best girlfriends, and it looks like you guys had tons of fun!

  7. Michelle says:

    This sounds like a fabulous time. And love your yellow top!

  8. Katy says:

    Looks like you had such a good, fun time! I’m also a fan of hard lemonade…


Leave a Reply

