Happy Tummy

Hellooo!! Oh my goodness, can I just say how freaking awesome this blogging community is? Seriously. Your comments on yesterday’s post were so positive πŸ™‚ Thank you!

——

My question for today is: how is it possible to get up at 5:15 and still run late? That’s my life today! I usually like to post before work, but it just wasn’t in the cards this morning πŸ™‚

Workout

I woke up not wanting to go to the gym, so I’m totally patting myself on the back for actually going and actually sweating.

I know the ArcTrainer gets a bad rap, but when I set it with a high resistance, that thing can kick my bootay. I’m a huge fan of alternating between going forwards and backwards. Anyone else with me on that one? πŸ˜‰

Breakfast

MMm, PB & J overnight oats. I added chia seeds to them this time (I had been out for weeks!) and these were probably the best cold oats I’ve ever had. I have a happy tummy this morning πŸ™‚

Okay, folks! I told you I’m running a little behind today, so this morning’s post has got to be short and sweet. I hope you all have a fantastic Wednesday (I actually had to look at my computer to see what day it was) πŸ˜‰

Catch ya later!

Let’s chat – What did you have for breakfast? Β You better not have skipped it! πŸ˜‰

17 Comments on “Happy Tummy”

  1. Ashley says:

    I can wake up over an hour early and still run late! There is always a wardrobe malfunction on those days! You would be proud…. I had 2 boiled eggs and an atkins shake for breakfast!

  2. I’m the same way as Ashley. I can wake up with loads of time to spare, and somehow I miss my bus and I’m late.
    This morning I made my version of fANNEtastic food’s granola bars with all my fav ingredients subbed in!

  3. Jenny says:

    Yummy breakfast!!! I had overnight oats yesterday hence what you see in my WIAW lol but today I had some Kashi with oats, pb, yogurt and 1/2 nanner. Yum!! πŸ˜€

  4. Kristi says:

    I had a breakfast sandwich with egg, spinach and onion.. It was good and kept me full… which is my main goal for breakfast.

  5. Kashi blueberry waffles and a clementine. I’m not actually a huge fan of the Kashi waffles (it’s my first time buying them) but a little syrup helps!

  6. Even if I have all the time in the world, I can still end up running late. I’m the kind of person who seems to think “oh, I have lots of time” and save everything until the last minute when I realize “holy crap! what time is it!?”. Rush, rush, rush.

    Breakfast? Ooo I could never skip it. Today’s was a bowl of eggy oats with banana, honey, and almond butter.

  7. Katy says:

    I keep thinking it’s Thursday. Ha! I wish. πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

  8. Girl the day I skip breakfast is the day that all hell will be breaking lose. I will never ever skip breakfast. Today I had sweet tater pancakes with cranberry topping nom.com.

  9. applesnoats says:

    breakfast skippers are caarazy in my eyes…i can’t even imagine! today I had cak ebatter protein oats with Pb2

  10. I always get a good sweat on the arctrainer…it really gets my heart rate up if I’m going hard. I had oatmeal with a banana and peanut butter this morning. Okay, and more than my fair share of brown sugar πŸ™‚

  11. That breakfast looks so yummy! I had a yogurt bowl with honey, blueberries and granola. So good!

  12. Jamie says:

    “7am, waking up in the morning
    Gotta be fresh, gotta go downstairs
    Gotta have my bowl, gotta have cereal”

    I had cereal, of course!

  13. I had kind of crappy oatmeal at Disney this am but then had a frappe, cinnamon melt, and hash brown with my boyfriend at McDonald’s as the ultimate indulgence breakfast snack later. I’m so healthy…

  14. My breakfast was pretty boring…cinnamon raisin bagel thin with peanut butter and cinnamon. I can’t get enough bagel thins!

  15. I like the ArcTrainer too! I had Kashi cinnamon harvest cereal with walnuts and blackberries. Yum!


Leave a Reply

