We Came to Party

Oh hayyy, girlfrans. I’m glad to report that we all survived the bachelorette party 🙂 It was a raging good time had by all!

Everyone showed up before Caitlin, the bride-to-be, so we could set up the hotel suite with fun decorations.

Once Caitlin arrived, we snacked, chatted and quenched our thirst. Ashley made sangria that was absolutely on point. Take this glass and multiply it by 3 to estimate my serving size 😉

Aren’t these glasses that Rachel made so stinkin’ cute? 

I was also super glad when I check my cell phone at 6:02 and realized we had escaped The Rapture unscathed.

Whew. That was close 😉

After a while we all got dressed up and made our way downtown for more food, more drinks and more fun.

I was also pleased to find out that there was a makeshift Longwood reunion at the bar. I was so excited to see Emily and Megan!!

Needless to say, I’m a little tuckered out, so I’m going to take it easy for the rest of the day. I hope you have had an awesome weekend!

I’ll catch you guys later!

Let’s chat – Are you a fan of sangria? What was the best thing you did this weekend? 

10 Comments on “We Came to Party”

  1. meg says:

    Awwww I made the blog which I couldn’t rave about more!!!

  2. I love sangria! My fav part of the weekend has been relaxing! It’s a long weekend in canada 🙂

  3. Jess says:

    Glad you had a good time! I had my brother’s finace’s shower this weekend, which was fun, too!

  4. kristisn says:

    I love Sangria. I’ve never tried making it myself, but that’s next on my list of things to do.

  5. myhighonlife says:

    those glasses are adorable! I like some sangria.. gotta be in the mood for it too. Yesterday I went to the Farmers Market, it was spectacular!

  6. You are hilarious for real. HA.

    I love the red and black m and m collection so cute.

  7. For a while there, I wasn’t sure if we’d make it through the rapture 😉

    Looks like it was a fun night. LOVE the decor! The glass of M&M’s is too cute. And the sangria sounds delish… I’m not a big drinker, but I do enjoy a good sangria when I come across it 😀

  8. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    Sounds like such a fun time! I love when people personalize things for parties….those glasses are adorb! The best thing I did this weekend was run my first double digit run! It was amazing! !

  9. I’ve never had sangria before actually. I’m new to this whole alcohol thing, lol! I had this drink called a shark attack at Joe’s Crab Shack yesterday and it was so yummy though! Looks like you had lots of fun and I love the decor:)

  10. Parita says:

    Glad you had a great time! I don’t know about you, but if someone put a glass full of M&Ms in front on me, they would be gone in seconds! And yes, sangria is soo good! I prefer one made with red wine over white. 🙂 Have a great night!


Leave a Reply

