We’ve Got an App for That.

Hello and happy Wednesday!! Yes, I think that is a long weekend that I see on the horizon πŸ™‚ Once again, thank you so much for all your kind words. Who knew that there are so many directionally challenged girls out there?! (No men are allowed to answer that question.)

——

Workout

I’m still living on campus, and the gym that opens early is now under construction for the summer. Womp. So it was back to P90X this morning.

I did lunges and squats until I was blue in the face. Okay. Not really, but I think you get the point. It was a legs and back day.Β 

Breakfast

There’s nothin’ that can make my morning great like a perfect cereal combo. It seems silly. I know. But there’s something about a bowl of cereal that I just love!

I have to eat my cereal with just enough time left before I have to leave for work, or I’ll pour myself a second bowl without hesitation πŸ™‚

Blogger App?

Who out there has an iPhone?? Well, I think I may have found the app for bloggers and foodies. Have you heard of Foodish? Cory found it on Gizmodo and sent it my way, and I think I’m going to purchase it.

Source

You take picture of what you eat (many of us have that covered to some extent) and then you give it a smiley face rating on how healthy it is. It gives you a visual representation of what you’ve eaten for the day, or even for weeks at a time. There’s no calorie counting and no food weighing. It just seems kind of fun!

That said, I’m off to pack my lunch and head to work!

Enjoy your day! I’ll catch ya later! πŸ™‚

Let’s chat – Is the Foodish app something you’d use? Do you already have it on your phone?Β 

20 Comments on “We’ve Got an App for That.”

  1. I don’t use Apps because I don’t have an iPhone! That will change soon though!

  2. I “ditto” Chelsey’s comment!

  3. I have a blackberry torch instead of an iphone, because I prefer the keyboard, so I won’t be able to get this app. But it does look pretty cool!

  4. Michelle says:

    Ooo, fun app! I’m going to have to go check it out, although I’m pretty bad at taking pictures of my food.

  5. Katy says:

    I have a DROID, isit an app for a DROID, too? I’m looking into this, it seems fun.

  6. I don’t have an Iphone! Do they have this for the android? Im going to look into it!

  7. If I ever get an iphone, I might have to look into it. That does seem really neat.

  8. I will definitely have to check out that app. That’s so cool!

  9. That looks like a pretty fun app, but I’ve already got enough foodie related time sinks, and I don’t think my day could handle another one lol.

  10. That looks like a fun app! I love love love cereal combos I had one this morning!

  11. I don’t have an iPhone. SAD. Have you seen the commercial about how you’ll feel if you don’t have an iPhone? That makes me feel even MORE left out. hahaha.

    But if I did have an iPhone, I’d definitely use an app like this.

  12. I love this! I definitely need an Iphone now!

  13. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I WISH I had an Iphone! I don’t know if I’d use that specific app though. I take a lot of pics of my food anyway and my blog kind of serves as a log for what I’m eating so I wouldn’t need a seperate one on my phone. It’s kinda cool though!

  14. I don’t have the iphone, but if I did, I would most definitely use that app! It sounds like such a great way to track food! πŸ™‚

  15. MEEEHHHHHHHHHH I WANT AN IPHONEEEEEE. 😦

  16. Jess says:

    That looks like such a cool app!

  17. applesnoats says:

    ohlala that seems interesting!lemme know how you like it?

  18. Parita says:

    I don’t have an iPhone, but if I did, I would definitely use foodie apps…so fun!

  19. Jenny says:

    Omg this app exist? I was amazed with the foodgawker app. Must get this nowww πŸ˜€

  20. What a cool app! I totally want an iPhone, but they’re so expensive haha!


Leave a Reply

