Whirlwind of a Weekend!

Hi, friends! Long time no see ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t post yesterday because my day was jam-packed busy. So, let’s go through the highlights, shall we?

Best Eats

Cory and I went to Jason’s Deli for dinner on Friday and it was stellar. I think I may have found my new favorite sandwich

This, my friends, is the Grilled Portobello Wrapini- grilled portobello mushroom, organic spinach, asiago, guacamole, pico de gallo. Pressed within an olive oil-basted organic wheat wrap.

Seriously. If you have a Jason’s Deli in your area, run – don’t walk – to go order one of these bad boys. It’s sandwich heaven.

We also stopped by Sweet Frog for a little treat.

This was my second visit in two days – concern? I like self-serve fro-yo because I can get just enough to hit the spot. Usually when I order pre-made desserts, they’re of behemoth stature and they can be a total waistline danger.

Home Away From Home

The bulk of our weekend has been spent in furniture stores. I had dreams of laying by the pool and soaking up the skin cancer sun, but alas – Real Life stepped in the way.

Here’s the thing. Brand new furniture is expensive. At 23 and 25 years old, Cory and I do pretty well for ourselves, but we’re in no means rollin’ in the dough.

After a certain point, I just want to find something and buy it. I’m also easily persuaded by salespeople. ย I’m so grateful that Cory has enough sense to actually shop around before dropping several thousand dollars ๐Ÿ˜‰

New Obsessionย 

Oh my GOD! I have spent an embarrassing amount of time in the past two days watching season 1. I read the Other Bolyen Girl a few years ago and have been obsessed with the Tudors ever sense. I don’t know why I never watched this show. Maybe because it should be X-rated?

Today

So before we head out for the day, I got up and spent about 40 minutes in the gym lifting weights and completing a quick mile and half run.

I refueled with a huge green monster and the comics ๐Ÿ™‚

Am I the only one who still enjoys reading the comics?ย 

Into the green monster went:

  • A handful of ice cubes
  • 1 banana
  • A huge handful of spinach
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 1 tbsp PB

Okay folks! That’s where we are up to this point! I keep forgetting that the weekend isn’t actually over today. ย It’s like Saturday Round 2 ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope you are all enjoying your holiday weekend!!

Let’s chat –ย 

Have you seen The Tudors?ย 

Ever been to Jason’s Deli?ย 

If you’ve ever shopped for furniture – is it something you love or loath?ย 

 

 

13 Comments on “Whirlwind of a Weekend!”

  1. kristisn says:

    I LOVE The Tudors, but I got to say Season 1 was my favorite.

  2. Meaghan says:

    I have a love hate relationship with shopping for furniture. I love looking for it and picking out my favorite things but hate dealing with pushy sales people especially when they are constantly following you around!

  3. I’ve never thought of grilling a wrap like a panini! Now i know what I’m having for lunch this week!

  4. Here’s my advice on furniture buying. Buy nice stuff. Seriously, it might seem like a stretch now, but it will last forever. AND once you start having kids, you can kiss the whole “we’ll replace this stuff with nice stuff in 5 years” goodbye. We went with timeless beautiful pieces, and bought them slowly but surely. We started with our couches, but out entertainment center and sofa table didn’t come for about 6 more months. It was worth the wait!

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I love grilled sandwiches! And portabella’s are a fave too so that sandwich sounds fantastic to me! I need to recreate that!

  6. meg says:

    That is my favorite thing at Jason’s Deli too!!!!

  7. amk002 says:

    Came across your blog off of girlmeetslife, and thought I’d say! Really enjoy reading your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Errign says:

    I’ve never seen the Tudors but I do like Johnathan Rhys Meyers! ๐Ÿ™‚ Never been to Jason’s Deli or been furniture shopping… do I live under a rock? ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Brittany says:

    Glad you’re having fun! Shopping for adult stuff is not so fun!

  10. I think we are opposites because I love me huge and waist killer desserts ha. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. Sara @ The Foodie Diaries says:

    I am SUCH an impulse buyer. Literally. I’ll see something and I just HAVE to have it. i can’t live without it! 20 minutes later I have buyers remorse and have a freak out. “Do I REALLY need this? Did I pay too much!?” Don’t worry everyone goes through it ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

