Blueberry Monster

Good morning and happy Memorial Day! I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday off from work or school ๐Ÿ™‚

While it’s still a long weekend, I treated this Monday like any other and got in some cardio. It was such a treat though because I ditched the treadmill and pick up a pretty cute running partner ๐Ÿ˜‰

I know many bloggers take pictures of themselves during and/or post runs – but you won’t see any of that here. I’m far too vain to show myself looking as trife as I do after a long sweaty run outside. I’m just not a pretty sweat-er. Plain and simple.

After our run, Cory and I immediately scarfed down some cereal.

My heart skipped a beat when I realized I had no bananas in my possession. What is cereal without sliced banana?! Thank goodness I remembered the blueberries that I had on hand.

Oh Lawd, these blueberries are fantastic! The pints of blueberries were buy one get one free when I was at Giant yesterday, and that was a deal I couldn’t pass up. I’ve single-handedly demolished a pint in about 24 hours.

Concern?ย 

Now Cory and I are off to the grocery store to pick up some eats for our Memorial Day cookout for two. I see a big, juicy burger and some time by the pool in my future – and I don’t hate it ๐Ÿ˜‰

While it’s true that I’m lovin’ this day because it gets me a long weekend, but I would be remiss not to thank all the brave men and women who serve, or have served, in the armed forces. Thank for your service.

Let’s chat – Are you going to a cookout today? We didn’t make plans for today, so we’re just having a little cookout for ourselves ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s your favorite cookout food?ย I love a good burger and baked beans!

Can you kill a pint of blueberries like I can? It’s okay if you think I’m a little out of controlย 

15 Comments on “Blueberry Monster”

  1. kristisn says:

    No cookout for me today. My family is actually going to The Melting Pot for dinner. I’m so excited!

  2. No cookout today. It’s going to be too hot to stand out by the grill! My favorite cookout food is salmon on the grill ๐Ÿ™‚ or a nice big turkey burger

  3. That bowl of cereal looks fabulous! Great natural lighting, too!

    No cookout today–it’s storming right now and I’m cozied up at my desk while watching lighting from the window.

    Whatโ€™s your favorite cookout food? Grilled chicken and veggie kebabs

    Can you kill a pint of blueberries like I can? Easily!

  4. myhighonlife says:

    I think we are having another cookout at my grandparents today!! Love family & food… perfect combo.

    I have to be in the mood for bluebs but I think I could do damage to a pint if I was feelin’ em!

  5. Parita says:

    No cookout for me today. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m ridin’ solo today! LOL!

    And yes, I could demolish a pound of blueberries if they were in front of me…same goes with cherries!

  6. I agree with you on the baked beans…I also love deviled eggs and grilled veggies! I’m not actually sure what I am doing today…?

  7. I devour blueberries like it’s my job. Actually currently, I don’t have a job so I will consider my job.

    We aren’t having a cookout but I could use a nice steak and hot dog.

  8. Kelsey says:

    I’m a strawberry and watermelon MONSTER! I have absolutely NO SELF CONTROL!!! hahaha hey, at least the stuff we love is REALLY GOOD for us!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    p.s. I’m having a cookout at my parent’s house and bringing my boyfriend for the first “meet the parents!” whoop whoop!!

  9. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! says:

    I am totally a blueberry monster too! They don’t stand a chance in my house!

  10. i eat my blueberries just as fast!

  11. I made blueberry pancakes this morning…I love blueberries. I’m going to a cookout at my boyfriend’s house. I like pasta salad and corn on the cob!

  12. Oh I could definitely give you a run for your money when it comes to killing a pint of blueberries. I can’t wait until they come into season so I can really wreak some havoc ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

    Have a great time at your cookout! I’m not that big on burgers, but I do love a good kebab!

  13. GF Grad Nut says:

    Oh girl, no worries, I can kill a pound of strawberries in two days ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. No cookout, had to work (yes, insert sad face please).

    Favorite is a bacon cheese burger (yes, I know they are fattening; but I do not care). With some beans and pasta salad!

    I LOVE blueberries!!! I have killed a pint in ten minutes! Also, I have a HUGE container of blueberries in my fridge (with the big container, I do not eat as many at a time)!

  15. I love grilled vegetables! But I don’t usually get those at a cookout, haha. I can TOTALLY knock out a pint of blueberries!!


Leave a Reply

