Oh, What a Night

Our Richmond visit was a success! It was a rainy, yucky day but that didn’t stop us from shopping for bridesmaid’s dresses, going out to lunch and having a night out on the town πŸ™‚

We ate lunch at one of my favorite places in Richmond – Cafe Caturra.

It’s like a fancy Panera, and I love it. I had half a of a curry chicken sandwich –homemade chicken salad with a delicate blend of curry spices, hearty walnuts & sweet honey served with fresh cut romaine & roma tomatoes on wheat toast, with a raspberry and walnut salad on the side. Β YUM πŸ™‚

After lunch we went to try on bridesmaid’s dresses πŸ˜€ The girls were great sports and tried on several different styles

The rest of the afternoon was spent lounging around. Emily popped in a movie and I may or may not have taken a nap πŸ˜‰

When I finished “resting my eyes” Emily was already in the kitchen cooking up some delicious chicken for our dinner: soft chicken tacos. I’ve never met anyone who loves Mexican food more than the three of us. It’s definitely a concern. We usually frequent local Mexican restaurants, but Emily had the bright idea to cook at home, as to make our dining experience healthier. Let’s just say – she didn’t disappoint! πŸ™‚

My apologies for the poor picture quality. It was slightly dark, and I was too hungry to worry about fixing it before snapping the picture πŸ˜‰

Well friends, after dinner we went out and had a fabulous time!

The night started off with us figuring out the self-timer. Don’t you love Emily’s green wall?!

One highlight of the evening? Jamie’s parents coming out and having a drink with us! They are so fabulous!

After a while, things started to get a little – how do should I say? – silly. Remember that mantra I mentioned about moderation?

Yeah. Those shouldn’t have happened.

As a result, I’m moving a little slow today. A workout isn’tΒ physically possible on the schedule for today. Sorry I’m not sorry πŸ˜‰

Oh, yeah. The Super Bowl is today. Cory and I are going to a party πŸ™‚ He’s going because he wants toΒ watch football. I’m going because I want to eat snacks for 4 hours. Sweet deal, friends. Sweet deal.

Question(s) for the day – 1. Who are you rooting for today: The Packers, The Steelers, or Buffalo Chicken Dip? 2. If you have any hang over remedies, I wouldn’t hate it if you shared them with me πŸ˜‰

 


2 Comments on “Oh, What a Night”

  1. John Cima says:

    A little too much “Dttthinking” after we left you guys last night?!?

    Daddy “P”

  2. dressed2dish says:

    Glad you had a good weekend! Buffalo Chicken Dip all the way! I love it and make it for practically every occasion.


Leave a comment