Home-Cooked Heaven

For the third Saturday in a row, I hope you’re not up as early as I am πŸ˜‰ No worries though – it’s not school today. I am joining a volunteer program, and my training is today from…9 – 5. I’m really excited about this opportunity but I’m not doing cartwheels over the time-suck out of my Saturday πŸ™‚ More updates on the volunteer program at a later date!

Last night at my parent’s was fabulous! I love hanging out with my parents, I love being with Cory and I love eating home-cooked meals.It was a perfect Friday in my book πŸ˜€Β (As always, it would have been even more perfect if my brother was there)

This was taken with a iPhone, so I apologize for the coloring. But when my Dad ASKED for Cory to take a picture of us, my jaw dropped. He hates pictures. My heart smiled because he was happy enough to want to have his photo taken. He’s such a muffin πŸ™‚

My mom made the most fabulous salmon! Salmon is my favorite fish, so I was pretty excited about it πŸ™‚ She made some kind of lime rub for the salmon and it was so tasty. She may not be able to bake, but she makes up for it in her cooking πŸ˜‰

And waddayaknow? There was a little truffle left back at Cory’s that I was able to snack on when we got back πŸ˜‰

I hope you have a wonderful Saturday! Enjoy yourself!

Let’s chat: What did you have for dinner last night? Are you close with your parents? Do you like having relaxing nights in?


10 Comments on “Home-Cooked Heaven”

  1. bah…at first I read that “it would have been better if my brother WASN’T there…” and I was like “wellll, okay then…she’s got a bad brother…” lol.
    Glad you had a fun night last night – the shot of you and your dad says it all πŸ™‚
    Have fun with the volunteer work today!

  2. GF Grad Nut says:

    Adorable photo with your dad!

    Why am I up at 7:30 on a Saturday?! Eek! Dinner last night was homemade gluten-free chicken fingers and green beans, followed by me watching a movie sprawled out on blankets and pillows on the floor in my bedroom, eight-year-old style. So yes, nights in are good πŸ™‚

  3. Cait says:

    aww what a graet photo πŸ™‚ and ahhh i have a fabulous saturday hun! xo

  4. dressed2dish says:

    No shocker here haha – my fav fish is salmon!! That’s such a cute picture of you & your dad! πŸ™‚

  5. Katy says:

    That’s an awesome picture of you and your dad! I spent my Friday night Skyping with my best friend for her birthday, and watching Scrubs! πŸ™‚

  6. Jess says:

    We went out for dinner last night and it was great! I had meatloaf:)

  7. Jenny says:

    I had chicken sammies last night and went out for froyo!!! It was delicious!

  8. Aww! The pic with your dad is super cute! I love relaxing nights in! I’m such a homebody!

  9. My mom made a bean and veggie casserole with cornbread on the top. That sounds funny, but it was really good. My boyfriend came over and ate dinner with my family. I like staying home most of the time, but it’s nice to get out of the house every once in awhile!


Leave a comment